Project info

CLIENT
LAPP SYSTEMS

YEAR
2017

CATEGORY
DESIGN / TECHNICAL

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, VERENA LĂ–FFLER

 

IC CPD - "Mobile charging station"

Many owners of electric cars charge their vehicle at the household socket at home. This is not particularly comfortable and not very fast. This changes with the new IDAID designed charging system. It can be operated comfortably, copes with high charging currents and is the first system on the market that has a power plug with integrated temperature sensors.

The cooperation was about to make the charging process as pleasant as possible for the driver. If you travel through Europe and want to load your laptop, you need several adapters for the power outlet. Unfortunately this is no different with the Mode 2 charging of an electric car. But socket adapters do not withstand the high charging current over time and are generally prohibited for this purpose. The new Lapp charging system therefore has a replaceable mains-side cable, which is 30 to 60 centimeters long and which is available for all standard socket types in Europe and worldwide.

A masterpiece of industrial design has succeeded with the connection interface of the power cord on the control box. Despite the highest security requirements, it is easily replaceable by the user through a two-stage mechanism. To remove the power cord from the box, push the rear of the case to the side, which lifts the plug slightly and disconnects the contacts. Only then the housing segment can be pushed completely aside and the power cord pulled out.

id-aid-lapp-iccpd-10-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-10-1170px-idaid
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-09-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-09-1170px-idaid
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-08-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-08-1170px-idaid
171124_ICCPD_Trennstelle171124_ICCPD_Trennstelle
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-02-1170x780px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-02-1170x780px-idaid
id-aid-german-innovation-award-idaid-2018-01id-aid-german-innovation-award-idaid-2018-01

SIMILAR PROJECTS

Project info

CLIENT
LAPP SYSTEMS

YEAR
2017

CATEGORY
DESIGN / TECHNICAL

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, VERENA LÖFFLER

 

IC CPD - Ladesystem für Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeuge

Viele Besitzer von Elektroautos laden ihr Fahrzeug an der Haushaltssteckdose. Besonders komfortabel ist das nicht und auch nicht besonders schnell. Das ändert sich mit dem neuen von ID AID gestaltete Ladesystem. Es lässt sich komfortabel bedienen, verkraftet hohe Ladeströme und ist das erstes System auf dem Markt das über einen Schukostecker mit integrierten Temperatursensoren verfügt.
 
Bei der Zusammenarbeit ging es um den Anspruch, den Ladevorgang für die Autofahrer so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Wer durch Europa reist und seinen Laptop laden möchte, braucht etliche Adapter für die Steckdose. Beim Mode-2-Laden eines Elektroautos ist das leider nicht anders. Doch Steckdosenadapter halten dem hohen Ladestrom auf Dauer nicht stand und sind für diesen Zweck grundsätzlich verboten. Das neue Lapp-Ladesystem besitzt deshalb ein austauschbares netzseitiges Kabel, das 30 bis 60 Zentimeter lang ist und das es für alle gängigen Steckdosentypen in Europa und weltweit gibt.
 
Eine kleine Meisterleistung ist mit dem Anschluss-Interface der Netzpeitschen an der Control-Box gelungen. Trotz höchster Sicherheitsanforderungen ist es über einen zweistufigen Mechanismus leicht vom Nutzer austauschbar. Um das Netzkabel von der Box zu entfernen, schiebt man den hinteren Teil des Gehäuses zur Seite, wodurch ein Hubmechanismus den Stecker etwas anhebt und die Kontakte trennt. Erst dann lässt sich das Gehäusesegment ganz zur Seite drücken und die Netzpeitsche herausziehen.

id-aid-lapp-iccpd-10-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-10-1170px-idaid
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-09-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-09-1170px-idaid
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-08-1170px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-08-1170px-idaid
171124_ICCPD_Trennstelle171124_ICCPD_Trennstelle
id-aid-lapp-iccpd-02-1170x780px-idaidid-aid-lapp-iccpd-02-1170x780px-idaid
id-aid-german-innovation-award-idaid-2018-01id-aid-german-innovation-award-idaid-2018-01