Project info

CLIENT
THEBEN AG

YEAR
2017

CATEGORY
DESIGN / LIGHTING / STRATEGIES

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, HERMANN ESKE

the Leda D

Working closely with THEBEN, one of the world's leading suppliers of KNX, time switches, presence and motion detectors for professional customers and end users, ID AID has developed a smart luminaire series that takes up and expresses the technical approach and context of architecture with great empathy transformed into a three-dimensional product design.

The family of products is an innovative luminaire series with integrated motion detector for automatic and energy-efficient outdoor lighting control. With a completely new reflector concept and a maximum of flexibility in the application, it allows a very wide range of use options.

The striking, unified visuality can be found in the entire portfolio. Seven model variants with different light exit angle and different light outputs offer solutions for every application that can be easily installed and used in any environment.

The result is a clear design system that ensures a consistent product language, even for possible extensions or future developments.

id_aid_theben_Smart_Lighting_Family_1920x700px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_Smart_Lighting_Family_1920x700px_IDAID
id_aid_theben_TheLedaD_03_1170x1275px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_TheLedaD_03_1170x1275px_IDAID
id_aid_theben_TheLedaD_013_1170x1275px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_TheLedaD_013_1170x1275px_IDAID

SIMILAR PROJECTS

Project info

CLIENT
THEBEN AG

YEAR
2017

CATEGORY
DESIGN / LIGHTING / STRATEGIES

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, HERMANN ESKE

the Leda D
 
In enger Zusammenarbeit mit THEBEN, einem der weltweit führenden Anbieter von KNX, Zeitschaltuhren, Präsenz- und Bewegungsmelder für professionelle Kunden und Endverbraucher, hat ID AID eine intelligente Leuchten Serie entwickelt, die den technischen Ausdruck und den Kontext zur Architektur mit viel Einfühlungsvermögen aufgreift und ihn in eine dreidimensionale Produktgestaltung überführt.
 
Die Produktfamilie theLeda D ist eine neuartige Leuchten Serie mit integriertem Bewegungsmelder zur automatischen und energieeffizienten Beleuchtungssteuerung im Außenbereich. Mit einem völlig neuartigen Reflektor Konzept und einem Höchstmaß an Flexibilität in der Anwendung erlaubt sie ein sehr breites Einsatzgebiet.
 
Die prägnante, einheitliche Visualität der Leuchten finden sich in dem gesamten Portfolio wieder. Sieben Modellvarianten mit unterschiedlichem Lichtaustritt und verschiedenen Lichtleistungen bieten Lösungen für jeden Anwendungsfall die in jeder Umgebung einfach installiert und eingesetzt werden können.
 
Das Ergebnis ist eine klares Designsystem, das eine konsequente Produktsprache auch für mögliche Erweiterungen oder zukünftige Entwicklungen sicherstellt.

id_aid_theben_Smart_Lighting_Family_1920x700px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_Smart_Lighting_Family_1920x700px_IDAID
id_aid_theben_TheLedaD_03_1170x1275px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_TheLedaD_03_1170x1275px_IDAID
id_aid_theben_TheLedaD_013_1170x1275px_IDAIDid_aid_theben_TheLedaD_013_1170x1275px_IDAID