Project info

CLIENT
CONCEPTUAL STUDY

YEAR
2018

CATEGORY
PRODUCT / CONSUMER ELECTRONICS

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, MATTHIAS ZULEGER

POWER EXTENSION PX-01

This powerbank is reminiscent of the classic cable extension reel used in almost every household. The design team of ID AID has reinterpreted this iconic product using latest battery technology...

The POWER EXTENSION is a mobile power outlet: plug in the device, turn it on, that's it! Cordless electricity can not be easier at home or on the road. The design plays with a formal reference and thus transfers a traditional application into what is possible today with modern batteries.

The PX-01 incorporates state-of-the-art lithium technology, which enables you to take large amounts of power with a small weight and to operate or charge various devices via USB Type C or the mains plug.

The removable handle or stand also allows a comfortable usage on furniture or tables. Charging the PX-01 is done via a short power cord which, once it is no longer in use, can be reeled and stowed under a silicone covering.

  • gallery-image
  • gallery-image
  • gallery-image
ID AID PX-01 18 1170x827pxID AID PX-01 18 1170x827px
ID-AID-PX-01-21-1170x827px-idaidID-AID-PX-01-21-1170x827px-idaid

Project info

CLIENT
CONCEPTUAL STUDY

YEAR
2018

CATEGORY
PRODUCT / CONSUMER ELECTRONICS

TEAM
SVEN VON BOETTICHER, MATTHIAS ZULEGER

POWER EXTENSION PX-01

Diese Powerbank erinnert an die klassische Kabeltrommel, die in fast jedem Haushalt zum Einsatz kommt. Das Designteam von ID AID hat dieses symbolhafte Produkt mit aktuellen Technologien neu interpretiert...
 
Die POWER EXTENSION ist eine mobile Steckdose: Stecker des Geräts einstecken, anschalten, fertig! Einfacher kann Strom ganz ohne Kabel zu Hause oder unterwegs nicht sein. Der Entwurf spielt mit einem formalen Zitat und überträgt damit eine althergebrachte Anwendung in das was heute mit moderenen Akkus möglich ist.
 
In der PX-01 steckt modernste Lithium-Technologie, die es Ihnen ermöglicht bei kleinem Gewicht große Mengen Strom mitzunehmen und verschiedenste Geräte über USB Type C oder den Netzstecker zu betreiben oder zu laden.
 
Der abnehmbare Griff bzw. Standfuß ermöglicht auch eine komfortable Nutzung auf Möbeln oder als objekthafte Lösung auf dem Tisch. Das Aufladen der PX-01 erfolgt über ein kurzes Netzkabel, das sobald es nicht mehr im Gebrauch ist aufgerollt und unter einer Silikon-Blende geschützt verstaut werden kann.

  • gallery-image
  • gallery-image
  • gallery-image
ID AID PX-01 18 1170x827pxID AID PX-01 18 1170x827px
ID-AID-PX-01-21-1170x827px-idaidID-AID-PX-01-21-1170x827px-idaid